Skip to content
Washington State Branch
Serving: Washington, Idaho and Western Montana

About Us

The International Dyslexia Association supports efforts to provide individuals with dyslexia with appropriate instruction and to identify these individuals at an early age. The Association, however, does not endorse any specific program, speaker, product or instructional material, noting that there are a number of such which present the critical components of instruction as defined by The Association.

The International Dyslexia Association (IDA) is a 501c-3 non-profit, scientific, educational organization dedicated to the study and treatment of the learning disability, dyslexia, as well as related language based learning difficulties. The IDA, founded in 1949, publishes results of outstanding educational, neuro-scientific, psychological, genetic, sociological and medical research on dyslexia, language, and literacy, and sponsors national and regional interdisciplinary conferences. It publishes and distributes books, periodicals and brochures of interest to parents and professionals.

The Washington State Branch

The WAshington State Branch of the International Dyslexia Association (WABIDA) serves as a resource for individuals and the groups seeking information about specific language disability/dyslexia; promotes and organizes classes and workshops to provide information for individuals with dyslexia, educators, parents and others; encourages the development of resources for individuals with dyslexia; recognizes achievement for individual efforts in the field of dyslexia; and when possible, offers monetary support for any of our stated goals.

Your membership in WABIDA helps support our efforts. You will receive member benefits including publications, discounts and information about events in our community. To join please visit the IDA website at and complete an online application.  Or you can download a copy of the application and mail it. Here is the link.

Board of Directors

Michelle Ross, Treasurer
Jessica Ruger, President
Catey Roe, President Elect

General Board


Dana Mott, Managing Director
Catey Roe, President Elect
Scroll To Top