Tenth Street

Washington State Branch

Serving: Washington, Idaho and Western Montana

Seattle Area

Julie Bedell, MS, NBCT
Reading and Writing Solutions
Queen Anne
Seattle, WA 98119
juliebedell46@gmail.com
(206) 284-3324
Barbara Bennett, MA
K-12.Adult Educational Therapy/Educational Consultation
Seattle, 98195
206-325-2522
educationaltherapy@barbara-bennett.com
www.Barbara-Bennett.com
Serves all ages, statewide
Erin Bond
Ballard/Crown Hill
Seattle, WA 98117
206-549-1006
erin@chatterboxlearning.com
www.chatterboxlearning.com
Kate Camber
Reading on the Brain
Greenlake
Seattle, WA 98103
206-930-9630
rotb@live.com
www.rotb.net
Lynn Frances Guthrie
READ WRITE LEARN
3829D South Edmunds Street
Seattle, WA 98118
(206) 723-6538
www.readwritelearn.net
Robert Fasso
Literacy Tutor
West Seattle
206-639-1027
rfassotutor@gmail.com
RobertFassoLiteracyTutor
Cindy Lehman
Laurelhurst
Seattle, WA 98105
206-525-0887
lehmancdl@comcast.net
Lara MacDonald
Ballard
Seattle, WA 98107
206-783-3285
lara5macd@yahoo.com
Molly Meltsner
Bryant/Wedgwood
Seattle, WA 98105
seattlekidsreadandwrite@gmail.com
www.seattlekidsreadandwrite.com
(206) 922-3421
Nancy Oyloe, SLP
Mapleleaf
Seattle, WA 98115
nkoyloe@mac.com
(206) 522-5241
www.nancyoyloe.com
Katie Pananen
Wallingford
Seattle, WA 98103
206-351-6648
katie@lexarium.org
www.lexarium.org
Jenny Gaspar Payne
Learning Specialist
Greenlake
Seattle, WA 98103
gasparjen@yahoo.com
Michelle Proulx
Queen Anne
Seattle, WA  98119
206-660-1702
michell@thecapablechild.com
www.thecapablechild.com
Laura Rogan
Shoreline
Seattle, WA 98177
206-533-1808
roganl@comcast.net
Shannon Salverda, SLP/Learning Specialist
Chatterbox Learning
Seattle WA 98117
206-724-6655
shannon@chatterboxlearning.com
www.chatterboxlearning.com 
Carolyn Sellars, MA
West Seattle
Seattle, WA 98136
206-257-1331
cksellars@thereadingmentor.org
www.thereadingmentor.org
Sherri Tilstra
South Seattle
Seattle, WA 98144
206-725-6064
sherritilstra@hotmail.com
Sharie Todd
Ballard 
Seattle, WA  98117
(206) 783-3022
Stacy Turner
Shoreline
Shoreline, WA 98133
206-271-5832
stacy.turner@comcast.net
Kendra Wagner
Reading * Writing * Thinking
Mapleleaf
Seattle, WA 98115
206-947-4478
kendra9@mindspring.com
www.readingwritingthinking.net
Jennifer Ward
Magnolia
Seattle, WA 98199
206-412-7042
jenniferlward@yahoo.com
www.jenniferwardtutoring.com

East King County

Cindy Dupuy, PhD
Mercer Island WA 98040
425 378-7634
explanations@mac.com
www.explanationsld.com/ 
Kay Nelson
Bellevue, WA 98006
425-746-7509
kayanelson@comcast.net
Lori Loihl Ranstrom
Learning Specialist
Bellevue, WA 98005
206-719-6067
llranstrom@gmail.com
Angela Sedillo
Redmond, WA 98052
425-283-8901
arsedillo16@msn.com
Kay Smith, MEd
Redmond, WA 98052
206-660-4810
academicspecialist@hotmail.com
www.academicspecialist.org 
Melanie Weiss, MEd
Bellevue, WA 98008
425-746-5745
melanierweiss@gmail.com
Adam Worcester
Kirkland, WA 98034
206-355-6201
adam.worcester@gmail.com
Lindamood-Bell Learning Processes
Bellevue, WA 98004
425-827-6288
 

South King County

Carol Duke, MEd
Federal Way, WA 98002
513-505-0689
dukece1@gmail.com
Sarah Fish
Enumclaw, WA 98022
360-825-3131
hrs_sfish@hotmail.com
Linda Jones
Auburn, WA 98092
(253) 987-7857
silentelephante@gmail.com
Anita Ledbetter
Renton, WA 98058
425-255-0632
Wendy Shibuya
Renton, WA 98058
425-417-7857

 

North of Seattle

Nicole Bingay
Everett, WA 98208
425-337-7633
nbingay@gmail.com
Kathy Boroughs, MS, CC-SLP
Woodinville, WA 98072
425-481-0700
kingsgatespeech@aol.com
www.kingsgatespeech.com
Kristie English, BA, MEd
Academic/Education Therapist 
Edmonds, WA 98026
kristie@learninglandscape.com
www.learninglandscape.com
Kevin Johnson, MS, CCC-SLP
Everett, WA 98201
425-309-9309
speech.literacy@integra.net
Amy Lansing, MEd
Bothell, WA 98021
206-963-6655
amylansing@hotmail.com
Linda Perales
Shoreline, WA
206-629-7524
perales.linda@comcast.net
Elizabeth Andrews Smith, PhD
Woodinville, WA 98072
425-301-1816
elizabeth.smith@kinderminds.com
www.kinderminds.com
Jackie Zarnick
Everett, WA 98201
425-466-0317
jackiezarnick@gmail.com
Vicki Zion
Monroe, WA 98272
(360) 918-4733
vicki.zion@comcast.net
 

Eastern Washington

Annette Goldstein
Reading Specialist
Spokane, WA
201-926-6697
acgoldstein1@gmail.com
 

Olympic Peninsula/
West Sound

Beth Miller, MEd
Port Townsend, 98368
360-774-5190
info@surpasstheclass.com
www.surpasstheclass.com
 

South West Washington

Cheryl Anthony, MS
Successful Learning Educational Services
Vancouver, WA 98685
360-329-4739
successful_lrng@yahoo.com
http://www.successfullrng.com/
Tricia Walsh-Coughlan
Vancouver Counseling and Tutoring
The Academy
Vancouver, WA
triciawc@pacifier.com
www.vancouvercounselingandtutoring.com/

  

North West Washington

Linda Gorsuch, BA, MS
School Psychologist
Bellingham, WA
360-371-3978
whatcomlearninglab@comcast.net
Carl McGrath, PhD, CCC-SLP
Licensed Speech-Language Pathologist
Bellingham, WA
706-769-3400
carlmcgrath@gmail.com
www.carlmcgrath.com

 

South Puget Sound

Sandra Guth
Olympia, WA 98516
360-491-6116
sandraguth@gmail.com
http://www.sandraguth.com/
Jennifer Koenig
Tacoma, WA 98406
www.learning-specialist.org
jrkoenig70@gmail.com
Laura Parker
Gig Harbor, WA 98335
253-857-8188
info@hol-solutions.com
Jan Shandera
Port Orchard, WA  98366-8627
360-519-3175
jtwash@wavecable.com
http://www.thecardinalconcepts.com/
 

Eastern Washington

Annette Goldstein
Reading Specialist
Spokane, WA
201-926-6697
acgoldstein1@gmail.com
 

Olympic Peninsula/
West Sound

Beth Miller, MEd
Port Townsend, 98368
360-774-5190
info@surpasstheclass.com
www.surpasstheclass.com
 

Idaho

Karyn Kilpatrick-Snell, MAEd
Boise, ID 83702
208-484-3816
info@thecenterforreading.com
www.thecenterforreading.com
Kelley Phipps
Fruitland, ID 83619
208-949-7569
kelley@centerpointlearningsolutions.com
www.centerpointlearningsolutions.com

Montana

Erika Burleigh
Addressing Dyslexia
Alberton, MT 59820
406-864-0017
addressingdyslexia@yahoo.com
www.addressingdyslexia.com

Are you a tutor and want to be on this referral list?

If you are a tutor and would like to be listed, please download the tutor referral application (pdf or in Word). You can either mail your completed form to the address listed on the form or email it to info@wabida.org

 

The International Dyslexia Association (IDA) and the Washington State Branch of IDA (WABIDA) does not endorse, accredit, recommend, or evaluate schools, colleges, camps, or institutions, teacher-training activities, specific educational materials or techniques, diagnostic tests or methods, individual or group practitioners in any such field. WABIDA is convinced that selection of appropriate diagnostic and/or remedial resources is the responsibility of the inquirer, who alone can best determine the essential elements of compatibility and accessibility.